Road to Success… Master the. Day

2017-01-04_15-30-25

I just love the start of a new year. So much excitement to start something new or to starting over on a goal that has been eluding us. While I am till on the journey to success, I had paused on the blogging aspect of it.

Someone said success was not just about the end goal but the journey to get there. I can truly attest to that. I am definitely not the same person who started out. This is a very exciting process

Over the last few years of “remaking myself” and “studying to show myself approved” my biggest challenge has been “NOW”….. The importance of NOW.

The late Mohamed Ali said it well;     “Don’t count the days make the days count”

So did The late John Wooden; “ Make each day a masterpiece”

I cannot forget my mentor over the years, the late Jim Rohn who said; “finish the day before you start it.”

After you have decided on a goal and fully qualified WHY you want to achieve it, then worked out HOW you are going to do it, the real test it what you DO about it NOW, today.

Did the day count towards fulfilling your goal?

This little matter of now, has been my biggest challenge. You see i am travelling from a place of procrastination. This is indeed the biggest “thief of time”

So on my journey, I have met, worked with and observed my teachers and mentors on this matter of acting now. Can’t say I am totally over procrastinating, but I am aware and countering. I tell you that even in writing and posting this blog today, I am on it.

My challenge this year is to make every day count towards my goals…  A masterpiece day. My mindset is , I can and I will.

Do you have a challenge to overcome this year? Please share and let us hold each other accountable.

Leave a Reply

