Road to success – Fighting hard to refocus.

I have been watching a lot of cricket lately. Recently when one of the bowler delivered a “bad” ball and got hit for four, the commentator said that the bowler was losing his form just before he released the ball and he played the slow motion of the delivery to illustrate his point. He commented that the bowler’s head was leaning too much to the side and that affected his delivery. Now all this got me thinking about my own process. I have been thinking that I have been losing focus, or should I say form, recently and I am going off track with the goals that I have set.  We are well into the second 90 day period of the year and its so easy to veer off course especially as the time gets busy. Well its spring time the rains have begun to fall and its time to take  out some weeds and nurture the seeds that I have been planting.
One month into the second 90 day period of 2014, it is time to refocus. Should have done it before, but better late than never. I guess this is the time we get derailed from our goals if we are not careful.
So I have gone back to the dream board, which needs updating and refining. I have the  the goals for this 90 days in focus. Its do easy to get caught up with doing that you forget to feed the soul in order to sustain the successs. I am definitely losing my form in the regard and must make  time to  “sharpen the saw”
How do you stay focussed,

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

