Road to Success….. Let go and Let God

I welcome the New Year and I say, let go and let God. What better way to start the New Year! I chose this word “trust” out of my little pan of words some weeks ago and just froze up. I knew what to write for sure but the question was, did I really believe it? Was I acting on it? So, I have been soul searching rather than writing. Truth is I have been working very hard and many times doubting the outcome or holding back because I was not sure.
Immediately I took out the word “trust”, I reached for a book I had read by Bob Proctor “ titled “You were Born Rich.” I went for the Chapter titled, Let go and let God. It’s interesting that, he said reread the chapter 100 times if you need to, it was that important.
It certainly helped me to refocus on what it meant to have faith in God and to the fact that doubt, fear and negative thought only serve to keep you back from reaching your goal. I guess in the process of working through where I really stood on this in a practical way, something must have happened. I stopped stressing and doubting and relaxed and really tried to be more in touch with what the spirit was guiding me to do, in other words, to let Go and let God. Amazing things happened in my business that I could not have predicted. Calls that I did not expect, free radio promotions and sales literally out of the blue. All I had to do was be ready to take advantage of it and I was.
So, I am starting the New Year with this in mind. When all the goal setting and planning is done it will be time to relax, not worry about how am I going to do all this or to doubt the outcome even before I start. Instead, I will move forward with firm faith that no matter what it looks like, in God I can let go because, as we also like to say, “ God is in Charge.”

“I know the plan I have for you, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

Please drop below and share how you keep yourself grounded in faith

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

