Road to Personal Success… Check out Your Habits

So I am on the road to success again and it requires some new habits. I picked up my container with the words of inspiration to get me started with this blog today and the word I pulled out was STILLNESS. Now I really want to talk about habits because that is a key for my success right now. I was listening to Joyce Meyers on the subject of habits recently and two things stood out for me. First she says don’t focus so much on getting rid of a bad habit but more so on developing the good habit. The second thing was that it was very important to develop the God habit. That is one that I have been working on, the habit of waking up early and spending time with God. Part of this time is just time for stillness. The bible says, Be still and know that I am God. It is a good way to start the day, to reflect, get clarity, focus and guidance before all the noise and distractions set in.

I also found these quotes by Denis Waitley. From his Seed of Greatness Treasury:

–          Seed of discipline: Excellence is a habit

–          Habits are like submarine. They run silent and deep

–          First we make  our habits, then our habits make us

–          Habits are like comfortable beds. They are easy to get into, but difficult to get out of.

–          Winning and losing are BOTH learned habits. 

I  like the one about habits being comfortable beds. Not so sure about easy to get into, but difficult to get out of, is a good thing IF I can develop the winning habits I need. Definitely need to sow some seeds of DISCIPLINE here.

Please share below how you go about laying down the habits of your success.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

