ROAD TO PERSONAL TO SUCCESS- SURRENDER

Surrender? Really! What does that mean? Am I to forget about my dreams, goals and plans and just do nothing?

I have been mulling over what it means to surrender for some time now. I have this container with about fourteen (14) words that I chose from a book written by Iyanla Vanzant –“ Faith in the Valley.” I have words such as love, Joy, peace, persistence, patience, forgiveness, discipline, change, wisdom, trust, prayer to name some. Each morning I would pick out one of these words and focus on it for the day.

I remember a period when every day, no matter how much I shuck up the container I would pick out the word, “ surrender”.  Wow! Have I not surrendered enough already? What more. Well it has been awhile since I dipped into the container but I did so this week and guess what “ surrender, ”again.

This time I do believe I am a little clearer on what’s required of me here because I am focused this year on non-resistance.  It’s non- resistance or surrender to the burning desires of my heart and to God’s pure intention to guide me to fulfilling these desires. It is being obedient to the insights and guidance I receive and to ACT now. It means I should not get caught up into trying so hard to figure out the how and the details, but in prayer and in stillness just have the faith and trust that I am being guided and I will be shown how. It means, I should not get too attached to the outcome and beat upon myself if it is not how I think it should be. If it’s not the outcome I expected, not to dwell on it, but learn from it and let it go. At the end of the day find the things to give gratitude for and move on.

So for now, it’s about starting the day with prayer and stillness and seeking guidance for the day. At the end, review the day and learn from it, then give thanks and in prayer and stillness, release it.

I would definitely love to hear from you on this one. Please leave a comment below. If you find it interesting please share it with your friend. Also please leave your email address to get my newsletter.

Peace and Love

Kathy

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

