Road to Personal Success – Lets Do it Now!

“Time like an ever rolling stream,

Swept all her sons away…

Two lines from that old church hymn, which sums it up very well. In this ever rolling stream of time, what are you doing? … splashing around!.. floating along.. . fishing… swimming with the current or against it?

The good book tell us there is a time for everything under the sun and I am making a very conscious effort this year to making sure I do have a time for everything.

We plan so carefully for the year, the month, the week and the days rolls around and… not today. Even this blog post on “time” almost got put back and would have been at another time in my life.

I am focused now on making each day, each hour count for something. If I can get the day right and put the priorities up front, the year will be okay.

So I am putting myself back in school with time periods. Instead of 40 minute periods, I am using 2 hour blocks and put in the activities I want to get done in these blocks. Now this may sound easy but not quite so for me. There is still a lot of fine tuning to be done. One thing is for sure, you get to really look at your day and it is amazing how much time is just rolling along and how you can get caught up in the flow.

I am becoming my own master and I will obey my own command. Its time to write my blog post and that I do.  Even as I structure my days I have to be true to my “unstructured, go with the flow self” so I have put in a few blocks of time for that too!

“Time is a most valuable asset, yet we tend to waste it, kill it and spend it rather than invest it” –Jim Rohn.

Please share with me how you deal with this issue of time. Would love to hear from you if you have it well organized or if you are working on it like myself.

Drop down below and share your comments. Please leave your email address to get my newsletter .Also please share with your friends if you find this post interesting.

Peace and Love

Kathy

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Road to Personal Success – Lets Do it Now!”

  1. Lanre says :

    Hi Kath,
    I don’t think it’s possible for anyone to completely master time and take control of it. Everyday, there will always be that second that would go to waste. But the question at the end of the day is, “how many seconds in your day have gone to waste?”

    I just developed a daily routine for myself and it seems to be going well. The important thing is knowing at the end that each day was productive for you. “Make every second count and each day would be a plus.”
    “To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under heaven”. Ecclesiastics 3:1. Nice post.

    • Kathleen Goldson Clarke says :

      Hi Larne,
      you are so right about that. Even yesterday I was about to beat up on myself that i did not complete an important task, but then i just acknowledged all the others that i got done like doing my post. That immediately changed my mood and i was on to the task first thing this morning. I am not perfect but way better and I am grateful. Thanks for the comment.
      Kathy

  2. Lynn Brown says :

    Time is a valuable asset, and I certainly know how important it is to block out time. It really helps me to focus and get things accomplished, because once a project or task is accomplished I have such a tremendous feeling of joy.

    Appreciate you sharing your wonderful thoughts on this topic Kathleen. It is very helpful to learn what others do and is a great take away for pursuing personal success.

    • Kathleen says :

      Hi Lynn,
      Thanks for visiting my blog. I am glad you appreciated my thoughts on the subject. This series is as much about helping me staying committed to my goals as well as sharing and hoping other benefit from it as well.

  3. reshapeready.com says :

    Be careful which home fragrances you choose when you are trying
    to lose weight. You are more likely to start
    craving a particular food if you smell something that reminds
    you of it. . You are much more likely to eat more of these snacks than you realized
    if you do this. Therefore, you should pack the snacks into small bags and keep
    them stored in your home.

Leave a Reply

