VISUALIZE IT, DO IT

I have always known that if I could imagine it, it would happen. I always remember two things that I wanted when I was in my early teens and that they happened for me quite I would say out of the blue, quite unexpected and it was made possible by people who had no idea that was what I wanted. In fact these events were not organized for me but when they presented, I was able to take advantage of them because that was my burning desire that I was visualizing them almost every day. I saw myself at the events I just did not know how it was going to be possible for me to be there.

Although it seemed impossible at the time that I would have been able to attend these events, I remember I did not worry about that. I was naturally a day dreamer then, you might say and daydreamers don’t worry about how they just dream.

Now as I got older I still dream and visualize and set goals and I do achieve some. For other, especially the big dreams I wonder why they don’t happen. I have begun to read about the secrets to success by the great minds of the day and they talk about the power of visualization.

So I am remembering the past and analysing why visualizing worked then and not now. I realize that now I spend too much time trying to visualize the details of how the dream will happen. Sometimes I am so lost in the details I get depressed, fearful of failing that I give it up right there.

I then visualize a smaller goal that I can see how it can be do.

Knowing this now, I am dreaming bigger dreams again and not worrying how. The minute I began to think how, I switch the thought to the end picture as if I already have it and it is working, because this very month already I see thing happen to help me reach my goals that I did not plan the details of. I just give thanks for them.

“The more clear and definite you make your picture then, and the more you dwell upon it, bringing out all its delightful details, the stronger your desire will be . And the stronger your desire, the easier it will be to hold your mind fixed upon the picture of what you want.” The Sscience of Getting Rich . by Wallace D. Wattles

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

